Phoenix Suns
The Phoenix Suns are a team based in Phoenix, Arizona. Their home arena is the US Airways Center in downtown Phoenix at Copper Square. The Suns have been generally successful since they began play as an expansion team in 1968. In forty-one years of play, they have posted eighteen fifty-win seasons, and made eight trips to the Western Conference Finals, advancing to the NBA Finals in 1976 and 1993. Despite their successes they have yet to win an NBA title.